question mark

Janet asks: Will Yasmine be going to DragonCon this year?

Answer: No, I’m probably not going to travel outside the local areas for the next year or two, still. But I will be at Jet City Comic Show in Tacoma WA on November 5th, so see my appearances page!

Jenne asks: Will she ever do a series with the main character a guy?

Answer: To be honest, I doubt it, although I’ll always have important male characters in my books. I’m much more comfortable writing from a woman’s point of view. I never say ‘never’ (almost), but for the foreseeable future, I don’t see writing any male protagonists.

Heather asks: My fiancée is wanting to publish his book. And I was wondering if you could tell me the best self publishing company?

Answer: No, I can’t. I’m still new to indie publishing, but have already decided that—for me—doing it myself is the best route. But I recommend he check out Marie Force’s advice on self-publishing, as well as researching through the many resources available online. DO tell him to invest in a good editor and a quality cover designer. These things matter.

Julie asks: Will the book Dancing with the Sun be coming out soon on ebooks?

Answer: Next year I plan to put out more of my nonfiction on e-books. Dancing with the Sun may get an overhaul since so much of my practice has evolved and changed, but at some point, you’ll see something similar out. For now, check out my Crystal Cauldron part of the web site.

Lori asks: Hi there! I’m curious as to how she comes up with names and the universes (and keeps track of them) in all of her books. She is always introducing new characters and with as many series she has, I am curious. I’m always interested to hear an author’s take on that. Thank you!!