I realize I haven’t put up a blog in awhile but I was on the deadline from hell and I’m just starting to recover. I’ll have more audio blogs to come but wanted to just get this out for you!


I have a big announcement. So far, I’ve dipped my toes in the indie side of being a hybrid author in little ways—a few shorts here and there. Now, I’m ready to wade in deeper. And so, I am announcing that I’m coming out with a new series—the Fury Unbound series, starting THIS June. Yes, 2016!

This will be a full indie series with yes, me as the publisher.

The first book will be FURY RISING.

By day, Kaeleen Donovan reads fortunes and casts hexes at Dream Wardens, a magical consulting shop run by her employer, sorcerer Jared Aerie. But by night, Kaeleen is a bounty hunter for the Furies, oath-bound to balance the order when it gets out of whack.

When Jared’s fiancée is murdered by a Ker demon, the Furies enlist Kaeleen for the job. Ker demons inflict chaos and pain wherever they touch, and they can only be summoned-they never randomly enter the physical world. In fact, they are so dangerous that the Sorcerers Guild forbids any member from invoking them. As Kaeleen’s hunt deepens, she discovers that the Ker was summoned by the Order of the Black Mist-a secret society. Now, Kaeleen must not only corral and destroy the Ker, but she must discover who the Order of the Black Mist is, what they are planning, and how to stop them before they become a threat to the entire magical underground.

These books will be available primarily in e-format, though we will make a trade-sized paperback option available (the only option we can). BUT…they will not be available in bookstores like my traditionally published material. You will have to order them online. Be aware, trade size does cost more than mass market, but the e-books will be priced around $3.99-4.99 for full novels. At this time, there isn’t any pre-order available, but…I would LOVE for my Moon Stalkers to spread the word–I want this series to rock, and I think you’ll love it.

So yay! New books from me. MORE books from me because I’ll be on my own time schedule.

(And yes, I am still going to publish EARTHBOUND—the Otherworld novella about when the sisters first come over to Earthside. Look for that in May).

Other notes on releases (there will be at least one more added to this list this year):

May 24, 2016: Earthbound (Nightqueen Enterprises –NE) (i.e.: me–that’s my company)
June 14, 2016: Fury Rising (NE)
August 2, 2016: Flight From Mayhem (Berkley)
September 27, 2016: Shadow Silence (Berkley)
October, 2016: I will have two non-series shorts in holiday anthologies—more info TBA
January 2017: Souljacker (from Diversion)


Share Button
Announcement–Books ‘n Stuff!
Tagged on:                     

9 thoughts on “Announcement–Books ‘n Stuff!

  • 03/30/2016 at 1:56 pm

    Wow, congratulations Yasmine! Fantastic to see you traverse those waters 🙂

  • 03/29/2016 at 12:44 pm

    Man! I have got to find a way to get an E-reader! All this great stuff coming out in E-format & me with no reader! Guess I’ll have to order the trade paperbacks (if available) until then.

  • 03/27/2016 at 12:45 am

    Wow! That is awesome! I can’t wait to read the new series, so exciting! =)

  • 03/25/2016 at 1:02 pm

    Mazel Tov! I look forward to your new series.

  • 03/25/2016 at 7:58 am

    Congrats! Can’t wait. It’s bound to be a winner!

  • 03/24/2016 at 8:15 am

    Congratulations and good luck on your new venture, it will be a huge success xxxx

  • 03/23/2016 at 2:23 pm

    YAY!!! I’m rereading the OW series because I was missing my Yasmine fix so this is great news!! Am currently starting Bone Magic next on my reread! Just as awesome as the first time or two around!!

  • 03/23/2016 at 2:04 pm

    Wow, sounds like a fun series! I’m looking forward to it.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.